Exeter Cemetery District Logo

About Us


Serving our community
for over 100 years

Our Story

The Exeter Public Cemetery District is an independent local public agency that owns and operates three public cemeteries: Exeter District Cemetery in Exeter, Deep Creek Cemetery in Farmersville, and Hamilton Cemetery off Avenue 310 and Road 204 between Exeter and Woodlake. The District includes the Cities of Exeter and Farmersville in its boundaries, plus the communities of Lemon Cove, Lindcove, Outside Creek, Yokohl Valley, and surrounding areas. The cemeteries are available for burial of local residents and their family members and have been in use for over 100 years.

Who Are We?

The Exeter Public Cemetery District is a separate special district that has its own employees and is governed by its own Board of Trustees, who under State law are appointed by the County Board of Supervisors. The District pays for the upkeep, maintenance, and operation of the cemeteries with its own revenues including a small amount of local property taxes, plus money from the sale of gravesites, casket liners, and burial vaults. The District receives no funds from the County, the Cities, or the State of California, and so must be self‐sufficient .

Board of Trustees

Lorie Rhinebeck – President
Stefanie Nelson – Secretary
Kirk Gilles – Trustee
Andrea Sousa – Trustee
Marci Harness – Trustee